While NFL teams have been busy with their offseason programs, oddsmakers have also been busy setting future odds for the NFL awards. According to DraftKings Sportsbook, Aaron Donald (+700), T.J. Watt (+700) and Myles Garrett (+700) are the favorites to in Defensive Player of the Year odds in 2022. 

Let’s dive into the odds to win Defensive Player of the Year in the NFL.


Who is favored in NFL Defensive Player of the Year odds?

Here are the current favorited to win Defensive Player of the Year in the NFL, per DraftKings Sportsbook.

Aaron DonaldLAR+700
T.J. WattPIT+700
Myles GarrettCLV+700
Micah ParsonsDAL+1000
Nick BosaSF+1500
Joey BosaLAC+2000
Chase YoungWAS+2000
Khalil MackLAC+2500
Von MillerBUF+2500
Danielle HunterMIN+2800
Maxx CrosbyLV+2800
Bradley ChubbDEN+3000
Fred WarnerSF+3500
Derwin JamesLAC+3500
Darius LeonardIND+3500
Chandler JonesLV+3500
Robert QuinnCHI+3500
Devin WhiteTB+4000
Chris JonesKC+4000
Xavien HowardMIA+4000
Tyrann MathieuNO+4000
Trey HendricksonCIN+4000
Trevon DiggsDAL+4000
Shaquill BarrettTB+4000
Roquan SmithCHI+4000
Josh AllenJAX+5000
Jalen RamseyLAR+5000
Jaire AlexanderGB+5000
J.J. WattARI+5000
Cameron HeywardPIT+5000
Brian BurnsCAR+5000
Bobby WagnerLAR+5000

(Sign up for FTN Bets today for $49.99 a month!)

NFL Defensive Player of the Year Odds: Favorites

Aaron Donald, DT, Los Angeles Rams (+700)

Aaron Donald probably doesn’t need any introduction, but in case you’re unfamiliar with one of the best players in NFL history, he’s the favorite to win this award for a reason. Donald took home this award in 2017, 2018 and 2020. He finished third in voting last year and there is no reason he would not be in the conversation again this season. 

TJ Watt 2022 Defensive Player of the Year Odds

T.J. Watt, LB, Pittsburgh Steelers (+700)

After finishing third in 2019 and second in 2020, T.J. Watt was finally able to secure Defensive Player of the Year honors last season. Watt’s 22.5 sacks led the league last year and Watt will certainly make a case this season to be a repeat winner.

Myles Garrett, DE, Cleveland Browns (+700)

Since being drafted No. 1 overall in 2017, Myles Garrett has been a nightmare for quarterbacks, and he has gotten better every season. Garrett has yet to have a top-five finish in DPOY voting, but there are no doubts about his ability to take another leap forward this season.

NFL Defensive Player of the Year Odds: Value Bets

Nick Bosa, DE, San Francisco 49ers (+1500)

After a fantastic rookie season, Nick Bosa suffered an injury in 2020 and only played two games. He bounced back last year, started all 17 games, and recorded 15.5 sacks and four forced fumbles. If that doesn’t tell you all you need to know about the young star defensive end, I do not know what else to tell you. He will improve and should certainly be in the running for this award next season. 

Maxx Crosby, DE, Las Vegas Raiders (+2800)

Maxx Crosby put on a pass-rushing clinic last season and was named a second-team All-Pro. The Raiders added Chandler Jones to their defensive front, and I believe Jones will free up Crosby to wreak more havoc than he did last season. 

Darius Leonard, LB, Indianapolis Colts (+3500)

Darius Leonard was drafted in 2018, and he has been on an All-Pro team in all of his four seasons in the NFL. Last year, Leonard had 122 tackles, eight forced fumbles, four interceptions and eight passes defended. If Leonard can get back into the sack column as he did in his first three years in the NFL, his versatility should certainly warrant consideration for the Defensive Player of the Year award. 


How to Bet on the NFL Defensive Player of the Year Award

Are you looking to take a wager on which defender will win the Defensive Player of the Year award in the NFL this season? FTN Bets has you covered with the tools to get you started betting. 

Step 1: Set up a sportsbook account

Most sportsbooks are generous and offer new users a sign-up bonus. Download a sportsbook app, create an account, and fill out the basic information.

Step 2: Deposit money into your account

Sportsbooks offer users a variety of ways to fund an account. Also, sportsbooks may offer deposit bonuses for first-time deposits. Use a verified bank account to add money into your account before making any wagers.

Step 3: Make a Defensive Player of the Year futures bet

After creating your account and depositing funds, you are now ready to place wagers on who will win the Defensive Player of the Year award. 

Defensive Player of the Year award futures odds will continue to change as the 2022 NFL season moves along.